After selecting New from the File menu a dialog
will appear asking if you wish to save changes in the current
slide show. Selecting yes will Save the current slide
show with all changes made since it was opened under its current
User Note: A Save operation cannot be Undone.
It is always good practice to rename a slideshow before
continuing work on it to recover from any errors you may have
The New function may be selected from the File
menu, by entering the shortcut key command ctrl+N or by
clicking on the New icon
Selecting New will clear all slides from the Views and
provide a new starting point for the creation of a slide show.